Week 10: Try This pg. 32 (Late)

I’d say three goals I have in my life are to complete college and two years of graduate school, become a well know biomedical engineer and have a tuned Mitsubishi Evolution. To complete college and two years of graduate school I need to have an ambitious mind set as well as good grades. What I mean by saying an ambitious mind set is that not everyone is prepared to go the extra mile of getting a masters degree, so I must really want it. I also need good grades if I want to attend a good graduate school perhaps a prestigious one, names that come to mind are Georgia Tech and MIT. What does becoming a well know biomedical engineer mean? Well to me it means a lot, to me it means that I have given back to the society and perhaps developing those invisible connections with people that you may never see in person but are benefiting from your breakthroughs. In order to become a well known biomedical engineer I must first graduate college with a bachelors degree but also go back for my masters and then climb the ranks in the field with innovative and out of the box inputs, extensive research and progress will also get me where I want to be in my future career. Last but not least having a tuned car, since I was small I’ve always had a passion for cars but not just any cars tuners in specific. Tuners are cars like Honda’s civic, and tuning them to go really fast with mods and no not just appearance mods but actual engine swaps and turbos. I want to have a Mitsubishi Evolution like the one in multiple fast and furious movies, stock evolutions already push about 300-400hp but with the right tuning you could be pushing 700-800 horsepower. 

Personally I don’t really like looking at the full calendar of assignments for my classes unless it’s a matter of actually having to go in to look at my immediate next assignment. The reason I don’t like to look up assignments and compare them to other classes to see where they overlap is because I feel like to some people like myself that could be overwhelming. Sometimes looking at the big picture of things frightens people from trying the little things, so I prefer to take my classes a day at a time. There have been very few maybe only once or twice this semester where I have felt pressed for time but I was still able to accomplish all my tasks. The only thing I could say I would star if I had to are my final exams because I want to divide my time up proportionally with the ones that are more important or that I would find harder getting more attention. Conclusively, in analyzing my assignments you could make an argument that every single one of them in related to my major biomedical engineering: form the intro to ME pumpkin launch teaching me about process designing to my paper on a sense of place for language arts developing my research skills. 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment